Primorsko-Goranska County

Primorsko-Goranska County is a local self-government unit with seats in the area of 14 cities: Bakar, Cres, Crikvenica, Čabar, Delnice, Kastav, Kraljevica, Krk, Mali Lošinj, Novi Vinodolski, Opatija, Rab, Rijeka and Vrbovsko, as well as 22 districts: Baška, Brod Moravice, Čavle, Dobrinj, Fužine, Jelenje, Klana, Kostrena, Lokve, Lopar, Lovran, Malinska - Dubašnica, Matulji, Mošćenička Draga, Mrkopalj, Omišalj, Punat, Ravna Gora, Skrad, Vinodolska, Viškovo and Vrbnik.

The County is independent in decision-making concerned with regional operations, and especially when it comes to operations dealing with education, health, spatial and urbanist planning, economic growth, traffic and transport infrastructure, planning and development of a network of educational, health, social and cultural institutions, public road maintenance, issuing building and location permits, as well as other documents related to construction and carrying out documents related to spatial arrangement in the area of the county, outside the area of the large city. The County takes care of the uniform growth of all its parts, especially Kvarner islands and Gorski Kotar.

For a number of years, the Primorsko-Goranska County has been very engaged in the area of European integrations, and in that sense, it conducts many activities with the purpose of informing the public about issues related to the European Union by electronic and written media, and also by means of organizing expert seminars and workshops educating the public for making quality project proposals.


Primorsko-Goranska County

Adamićeva 10, Rijeka

Phone ++385 51 351 600

Telefax ++385 51 212 948



  • Ministry of health
  • Ministry of tourism
  • Ministry of Science, Education and Sports
  • Croatia - Full of Life
  • Primorje-Gorski kotar County
  • City of Rijeka
  • University of Rijeka
  • Temos international
  • Lublin
  • Lublin
  • Lublin
  • Jadrolinija
  • Uni-Rent
  • Zračna luka Rijeka
  • LOGOTEAM d.o.o.